top of page
  • Writer's pictureJihyeon Lee

Tangled or Protected?

Updated: Aug 20, 2021

I remember when I was little,

my mum wove a knitted jumper for me.


knitting yarn gives snuggling feeling, but it is easy to be tangled. likewise, we may overlook how we lead young learners (growers) and how they want to learn and grow.

Adults sometimes think they know right answers as they have more experiences and are more intelligent than young learners, so they sometimes try to change the direction of what young learners choose. I want to ask parents, teachers and educators, "Whose sake is it for leading children to an objective and right way under the name of responsibility?"



I want to send these messages to children, young students and all learners....


Explore: Explore your journey!

See: See what you’ve gained and lost whilst on your journey

Feel: Feel what you are surrounded by

Listen: Listen to what you can hear and what you want to hear


1 view0 comments

Comments


bottom of page