top of page
  • Writer's pictureJihyeon Lee

is the pot too small for it?

Updated: Aug 20, 2021

When the plant has been potted for a while, the roots find spaces to stretch into the limited amount of soil. How the roots spread out within the space amazes. When I studied botany, as plants grow up, it has to be planted in a right size of pot. This plant I bought has quite huge leaves and thick stems, but look at how vulnerable the roots are! they have been conquering the soil and growing up anyhow.


When thinking about my childhood, I was in a small pot, which is called parents' fence. If they trusted me more and supported me more, would myself have been different now?

I was always told what to do and not to do. I was a frustrated young girl back in the days, but I grew up anyhow and I'm a very independent lady now and I believe I'm still growing now and I will grow up endless until I go under the ground.



0 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page